giovedì 28 giugno 2007
Lost and...
Lost and AliasNew LOST and premiere of Alias tonight. LOST, the one good show that is on this season. Not into the fandom, didn't even go rabidly insane about the fic then have interest wane. I don't know LOST is just that type of show where I don't care about the fandom. I'll read a random fic here and there but other than that no real interest. Alias I almost dropped because it got really boring. Lucky JJ Abrahams realized that he needed to go back to the format they had in the beginning which he did and last season was in my opinion was as good as or even better than season 1. Some parts were a little dry but as a whole, it remained true to the spirit of the show. I realized that the actor that plays Locke on LOST was also on Alias. I was going through some tapes I had to see if they could still be used for recording and I came across that episode. I knew I saw him somewhere before, I just couldn't place where. CSI/WaTCan't say I'm looking forward to the new CSI and WaT but I'm gonna watch anyway. They're the torture I put myself through each week, praying that the goodness will come back so I guess yay? for new episodes. Third WatchNew Third Watch. Kinda the same feeling toward it as CSI and WaT though not quite as much because they lost so many of the original cast members and now just focuses on the cops. I miss Jimmy and Carlos being a major part of the action. The new cast members are okay. I can tolerate Monroe and Cruz but the new paramedic and that new fireman... they just get on my nerves. The guy is just way too perky and the medic is a bitch. Maybe I'll come to at least like them because the first time I ever saw TW I hated Carlos, Jimmy, and Bosco. Now I love those three characters. Ty, Sully, and Faith I like too, I just those three more. I miss Doc too. He always gave an interesting view of things. Though the last few episodes that Doc was there were a little strange. Yes, he was heading toward a mental breakdown but it still didn't seem like something Doc would do. Heard about the possible buyout of LJ. I don't really have a feeling on it what with being so new to LJ. If it happens I hope they don't change anything because I like LJ as it is. I've checked out the other blogs/journals and well they aren't as developed in the community sense as LJ is if at all. LJ is a unique experience, it would suck majorly if they changed it and everybody abandoned it. Though I'd follow my friends wherever they will go because without them LJ would be pointless. I'd probably never use it again if all my LJ friends moved, maybe to check communities if they were still active but otherwise no. Actually, I'd probably still use it for writing entries but it'd be annoying having to go to another site to catch up with my friends. It's supposed to snow in the next few days. We won't have to suffer the cold temperatures without the payoff of snow. Hopefully it will snow enough that we get to miss school. We'll have to make them up at the end of the year but who cares. Snow is so rare around here that we really look forward to it when it happens. Bad thing is the cold. I prefer temperatures that are in the middle, not too cold and not too hot. Heh, I'd considered going to college on the East Coast but I'm wondering how I'd deal because of the temperatures either being really high or really low. School hasn't been that cold either. It wasn't as bad as Monday. None of my classes have been as cold as they were then. I'm no longer an icicle for most of the day. Now off to study for the math test I have tomorrow. Then after practicing piano I'll try and watch the Exorcist DVD I borrowed. Be prepared for nightmares. I hope it won't give me any.
lunedì 18 giugno 2007
If it's gonna ...
If it's gonna be this cold it should snow at least. Temperatures for the week are supposed to be around the 20s. Brrr! I want snow so I don't have to go to school when it's this cold. I want to stay home and be nice and warm instead of a popsicle for half the day. Stay in bed reading or working on fic, seeing the whiteness everywhere and feeling like the world has been born again. That all the horrible things that are common place seem to fade away. Wrote this horrible WaT ficlet yesterday. Started out with a good idea then it turned to crap. I'm gonna see if I can salvage anything though because I really liked the idea until half way through. Need to get to sleep earlier. Need to not procrastinate anymore.
domenica 17 giugno 2007
Err....
Err...um...last entry is a reason why I should not be allowed access to a computer when I'm sleep deprived. I tend to overreact to things. -hides- Just recently managed to download the Manson video with Eric/Greggo in it. Manskirt! Squee! Then the necking, if that doesn't make Eric gay then I don't know what does. Well, at least not against gay people then. School was okay despite getting only 3 hours of sleep last night. It was freaking ass cold this morning. I heard it was like 20 degrees and for here in Seattle that is really cold. I had to wait for the bus and I swear my hands nearly froze off. That freaking cold. Anyway, the school day went by really fast for the first day back from break. We jumped right back into the middle of the homework load especially in block (english/history). Block is way more interesting than last year. Discussions actually have some relevance to what we are learning and Makin and Keogh bring up interesting ideas or just make fun of us. Either way more enjoyment from this class than last year. Bio was nice and warm. -content smile- Everywhere else, as if we weren't inside a building. For god's sake people, give us some heat before we freeze to death.Will attempt to continue some of the fics I have stashed whenever I have time and over the weekend. Now getting off so I can't use LJ as an excuse to procrastinate.
sabato 16 giugno 2007
WTF!?!?!?
Shouldn't be up but doing last minute homework and so wanted to check if TNT is replaying season 2 of WaT since season 1 is in syndication already. So checked tv listings for WaT, TNT is still in season 1 so then I checked this week's new episode from CBS to find out what's happening. Looked at the cast part of the episode description, did double take, and am now screaming WTF in my head right now. Look at the cast part, Enrique isn't in this episode at all. What the hell have the producers done with him?!?!? I want my Danny back. Wouldn't be surprised if he just asked to be written out of the script because he's been getting so little screen time so he can focus on getting other actings gigs. M/S was bad enough, now this. -flails around madly then goes to a corner and hides and curses producers-"4.0" The team uncovers the secret life of a 16-year-old student at a top-notch girls school in Manhattan, who disappeared after her friends left for an SAT prep course. Cast: Anthony LaPaglia, Poppy Montgomery, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, Eric Close, Michelle Horn, Brooke Nevin, Karla Mae Maloney, Alanna Boatright, Gia Carides, Brian Skala, Joey Gray, Nathan Anderson, Rob Nagle, Kathrine Narducci. Director(s): Ken Collins. Producer(s): Jerry Bruckheimer, Jonathan Littman , Ed Redlich , David Nutter, Hank Steinberg. Writer(s): Jennifer Levin. -crawls out of corner long enough to remark- Huh, interesting Greggo's not in this week's CSI either. Wonder why. -crawls back to corner and continues cursing-Who Shot Sherlock", Episode #511. A Sherlock Holmes enthusiast is murdered in his perfectly re-created, Victorian-era, Baker Street study, and the CSI team needs to find the killer. Cast: William Petersen, Marg Helgenberger, Gary Dourdan, George Eads, Jorja Fox, Paul Guilfoyle, Robert David Hall, David Berman, Wallace Langham, Jose Zuniga, Archie Kao, Marc Vann, Ted Rooney, Rod McLachlan, Sebastian Roche, Catherine Dent, Lisa Waltz, Steve Heinze, John Krasinsksi, Gus Buktenica. Director(s): Ken Fink. Producer(s): Jerry Bruckheimer, Carol Mendelsohn, Ann Donahue, Anthony Zuiker, William Petersen. Writer(s): David Rambo, Richard Catalani.
mercoledì 13 giugno 2007
I probab...
I probably shouldn't be woe-is-me right now with others in SE Asia so much worse off than I am. I wish them the best, but my LJ is where I let my guard down. It's the place where intense introspection happens /sarcasm. Anyway, it's the only place I feel comfortable ranting and raving about everyday things as shallow as they may be besides the paperbound journal I have. So feel free to skip right past this if you aren't in the mood for self-pity right now. Well, technically it isn't self pity, it's just need to get this out before brain explodes. So totally shouldn't be on right now. I have homework to do and piano to practice. I'll try and make this quick then. An hour later...heh, so not happening. I've written a Speed/Delko ficlet. I don't know if it's gonna see the light of day since I can never finish anything. Odd, it was inspired after reading the CSI: Miami books. Heh, that's the way it works. I've usually been drawn into a new fandom through its fanfic so I guess I shouldn't be surprised that only after reading the books did I finally get a handle on the characters and started writing. Squeeeee! I was going through my tapes to see what ones I could still use and I found one epsiode of Hawaii. It was the one where Gains gets left behind on "Coke Island." It's the only epsiode I have because there were time issues with LOST and my sister having broken our second VCR. And I was fighting the pull of this show. I was fighting the pull of slashyness. I already had enough to watch as it was and since the show was crap I knew it wasn't gonna be one long. Fought as hard as I could, didn't work. Got sucked in especially after reading the so very limited fic in this fandom. Fell in love with Gains/Edwards and now I'm desparately looking for downloands. Someone's offered to put them up on yousendit.com, they say it's gonna take awhile. So happy I'm gonna get them but the waiting is killing me. I'm afraid of finishing anything or so it seems, evidenced by the several trillion fics I have started but haven't gotten back to finish. Everyone (Danny, Martin, Sheppard, Ford, etc.) only pops in every now and then and it's always with a new fic idea. They never want to finish what they started the last time they visited me. I swear I'm either gonna need to beat them into submission to finish what they start or go see a fic shrink so she can determine why I have this fear of finishing things. And it's not because I lose interest in the idea, I really do love several of my ideas, I just don't know... I recently had a binge where I was able to go back to the same fic over and over and actually get somewhere with it. Totally not D/M because they are the mother of being not able to finish anything other than that really awful fic I managed to post. The ship's Shep/Ford which is really shiny and slashy and from the promos of the restart of the season this month in danger because Shep kisses a chick. Possibly some alien girl and then there's still hardly any Ford. I've manageed to download the first episode when they come back on and like before the hiatus there's hardly any Ford. For their I kept getting ideas, but jotted those down elsewhere and managed to continue onwards with the one I first started, but alas that is no more. I managed to write about 4 pages in really, really small handwriting. And that's a lot coming from me. I think I stopped it when I got the idea for the ending. This half formed plot sprang on me and from where I stopped I was a looooong way from getting to my end. I guess that scared me off because I just stopped writing all things related to that fandom. I've moved on to Speed/Delko mentioned above, though that seems more like a one shot more than anything else. Most likely it all has something to do with the fact that I work without a plot outline because well if I even attempt an outline the fic stalls right there. I swear my muse hates order. Chaos is her calling and any attempt to change that drives her into abandoning the current project. So anyone, help please, on my inability to finish. Techniques, methods, ways, etc. whatever you do to conquer this inability to finish something or reccommend me to a good muse/fic shrink. Help! Before I am buried under a pile of unfinished fics. Hmmm... McShep is slighty growing on me, not to the point where I'll read fics because that just is...not right. My OTP is Shep/Ford and I'm very dedicated to my OTPs and will favor them and screw canon *cough*WaT*cough* anytime of the week. School starts tomorrow. Don't wanna go. I liked being able to do whatever I want, not having to worry about homework or getting enough sleep to survive through the school day. Hell, I really don't want to go through the panic of upcoming finals either. God, second winter break is sooo far away. About a month and a half away. Can't wait for it to get here. Hmm... is it bad to think that you might just prefer to live as a recluse? As long as I have my LJ friends of course, but otherwise I could just about give up most of my friends in RL and barricade myself in my house. Aversion to high school politics talking, but right now that looks like a really nice prospect. Doing whatever I wanted, submerging myself in fandom without having other things I should be doing on my mind, etc. Heh, really should start using lj-cuts more. Entries are getting really long. Off to do all the crap I put off until today.
Iscriviti a:
Commenti (Atom)