giovedì 28 giugno 2007
Lost and...
Lost and AliasNew LOST and premiere of Alias tonight. LOST, the one good show that is on this season. Not into the fandom, didn't even go rabidly insane about the fic then have interest wane. I don't know LOST is just that type of show where I don't care about the fandom. I'll read a random fic here and there but other than that no real interest. Alias I almost dropped because it got really boring. Lucky JJ Abrahams realized that he needed to go back to the format they had in the beginning which he did and last season was in my opinion was as good as or even better than season 1. Some parts were a little dry but as a whole, it remained true to the spirit of the show. I realized that the actor that plays Locke on LOST was also on Alias. I was going through some tapes I had to see if they could still be used for recording and I came across that episode. I knew I saw him somewhere before, I just couldn't place where. CSI/WaTCan't say I'm looking forward to the new CSI and WaT but I'm gonna watch anyway. They're the torture I put myself through each week, praying that the goodness will come back so I guess yay? for new episodes. Third WatchNew Third Watch. Kinda the same feeling toward it as CSI and WaT though not quite as much because they lost so many of the original cast members and now just focuses on the cops. I miss Jimmy and Carlos being a major part of the action. The new cast members are okay. I can tolerate Monroe and Cruz but the new paramedic and that new fireman... they just get on my nerves. The guy is just way too perky and the medic is a bitch. Maybe I'll come to at least like them because the first time I ever saw TW I hated Carlos, Jimmy, and Bosco. Now I love those three characters. Ty, Sully, and Faith I like too, I just those three more. I miss Doc too. He always gave an interesting view of things. Though the last few episodes that Doc was there were a little strange. Yes, he was heading toward a mental breakdown but it still didn't seem like something Doc would do. Heard about the possible buyout of LJ. I don't really have a feeling on it what with being so new to LJ. If it happens I hope they don't change anything because I like LJ as it is. I've checked out the other blogs/journals and well they aren't as developed in the community sense as LJ is if at all. LJ is a unique experience, it would suck majorly if they changed it and everybody abandoned it. Though I'd follow my friends wherever they will go because without them LJ would be pointless. I'd probably never use it again if all my LJ friends moved, maybe to check communities if they were still active but otherwise no. Actually, I'd probably still use it for writing entries but it'd be annoying having to go to another site to catch up with my friends. It's supposed to snow in the next few days. We won't have to suffer the cold temperatures without the payoff of snow. Hopefully it will snow enough that we get to miss school. We'll have to make them up at the end of the year but who cares. Snow is so rare around here that we really look forward to it when it happens. Bad thing is the cold. I prefer temperatures that are in the middle, not too cold and not too hot. Heh, I'd considered going to college on the East Coast but I'm wondering how I'd deal because of the temperatures either being really high or really low. School hasn't been that cold either. It wasn't as bad as Monday. None of my classes have been as cold as they were then. I'm no longer an icicle for most of the day. Now off to study for the math test I have tomorrow. Then after practicing piano I'll try and watch the Exorcist DVD I borrowed. Be prepared for nightmares. I hope it won't give me any.
Iscriviti a:
Commenti sul post (Atom)
Nessun commento:
Posta un commento