lunedì 30 luglio 2007

Sweet 16



You know, it's very sad that none of my RL friends remembered my birthday while all of my LJ friends did. Seems I'm closer to my LJ friends than those I have in RL. I am pretty closed off when it comes to opening up to friends in person so, yeah. Plus I didn't advertise it like everyone is want to do in my high school, but you'd assume that your friends would remember at least. -sigh- Can't wait to get out of this place. Like my teachers but really hate the stupid social status stuff. Just discovered I was born at 12:30p.m. I hadn't known that before. It's interesting since I'm such a nightowl that I'd be born then. I'd have assumed that people born during the day would be day people at least if not morning people. Yup, it's official Danny and Martin have fled. There's been no trace of them for awhile now. Danny popped back in once but hasn't shown up since. ;) This calls for a season 1 marathon. Perfect timing too, there's a three day weekend coming up and I might even be able to start tomorrow because there's a chance of snow. Yay! Snow days. They've been saying it for a week and it still hasn't happened yet but maybe tonight we'll get lucky. Speed and Delko have take up residence now. They're fun to watch. Their bickering amuses me to no end. ;) I have noticed in season 1 though that Speed and Horatio work together a lot. I haven't seen any Speed/Delko interaction for several weeks on the A&E reruns. I so need the DVDs. Nick and Greg are also showing up more often now. Sheppard and Ford have been strangely absent but that will probably be remedied by the new Atlantis episodes starting in two weeks. Squee! Atlantis DVD will be coming out sometime this year. Squee! Now I just need to get a job and get money to buy it and all the other things I want.

domenica 15 luglio 2007

S/D fic on fanfiction.net



Squee! Cute little S/D fic. There really needs to be more of them. These are the few on fanfiction.net. I really need to steer clear of rareslash pairings... but they're so preeetty! S/D fic "Water's Edge" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2067135/1/ "A Free Man" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1961161/1/ "It's the Strangest Thing" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1940862/1/ "Offering" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1915849/1/ "Dreams Past" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1915841/1/ "Fibers" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1905642/1/ "Áilteoir" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1778587/1/ "Gyve" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1481876/1/ "Sunday Morning" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1478644/1/ "Last Week in July" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1477759/1/ "I'm Deeply Mistaken" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1476149/1/ "Just My Imagination" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1457590/1/ "White Flag" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1449311/1/ "Best Man" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1366389/1/ "No One to Blame" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1329253/1/ "Confessions of a Broken Lover" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1298790/1/ "A Vote of Confidence" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2169803/1/ "Now that You're Gone" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2340554/1/ "But Yet So Irresistible" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/bysi.html "And Straight on 'Til Morning" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/asotm.html "How Could He Resist" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/hchr.html "Sometimes I Wonder" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/siw.html "Calendar Boy" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2388851/1/ "Blessing" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2376659/1/ "Numb" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2387913/1/ "The Aftermath" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2358641/1/ "Case Closed" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2254913/1/ </li> Speed, Delko fic "Ties on My Shoe" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1563116/1/ "Inure" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1433858/1/ "To Serve and Protect" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1355341/1/ Speed "Runaway" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1960323/1/ "Bitter Salt" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1785857/1/ "Guilt" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1473598/1/ ---WiP fics by Lament ----need to check every now and then along with fanfiction.net

lunedì 9 luglio 2007

Quiz Time!



gakked from plum_passions You scored as Loner. Loner94%Goth31%Stoner25%Geek25%Drama nerd19%Ghetto gangsta13%Prep/Jock/Cheerleader6%Punk/Rebel0%</td>What's Your High School Stereotype?created with QuizFarm.comgakked from loozyWhat Kind of Geek are You?Name DOB Favourite Color Your IQ is highYou are a computer geekYour strength is you can understand and use slangYour weakness is alcoholYou think normal people are interestingNormal people think that you are satanicThis cool quiz by owlsamantha - Taken 167950 Times.</a>New - COOL Dating Tips and Romance Advice!

venerdì 6 luglio 2007


Just catching ...


Just catching up on my flist now. Stayed up too late Wednesday and Thursday and so had to take a nap Friday afternoon. Watched the Stargate: Atlantis mini marathon, mini because they didn't play all the episodes. They reaired the pilot but they edited it for time or whatever. They took out this whole sequence where we got to see what the main members of the SGA exploration team did with the few hours they had before leaving for Atlantis. I wanted to see Ford's grandparents again and Sheppard sitting forlorn on the hilltop and the fact that he looks hot in a black turtleneck. They also took out Sheppard asking Ford what it's like going through the Stargate and Ford's teasing answer. All we got was the yell before Ford jumped through. I did manage to notice some slashy moments that I'd missed the first time through. *g* I so need to get cable so I can download the episodes for watching.

giovedì 5 luglio 2007


Guh...


Guh. -melts- Nicky with a gun in next week's promos. He so needs his hair back. Guys with guns are hot. Didn't see all of CSI but have it recorded. I saw like the last two minutes of it. Greggo passed and is now full CSI. Go Greggo! Hee, and Nicky couldn't keep his hands to himself. He kept touching Greggo. Squee! There loveissocanon! Just got introduced to the Nicky/Greggo pairing so excuse my squeeing over the evidence. Meh, the episode was better than all the episodes up to date. They seem to be going back to their original format. Yay. More Danny and the whole team is finally showcased a little more than in recent episodes. At first I thought it was gonna be a Martin episode because to me in the beginning he seemed to be really affected by the girl missing. Anthony LaPaglia's wife is a really good actress. I find her voice a little annoying, how it goes squeaky at points but she is really pretty. Next week's promos seem to be leading us to believe that it's a Danny episode. It's really cliché though. I'd love it if they put Martin in the jail instead of Danny because that would be so interesting to see how Martin would react to that. And technically it's still a possibility because there's a shot of Danny saying you should start being more careful. But then you never know because promos can be tricky. I think Danny was standing in the jail when he had the cellphone up against his ear so it is probably gonna be Danny in the jail. Squee! Stargate: Atlantis is returning soon. The most slashiest show on this season, well except the O.C. but that's become really boring and well just annoying. Sheppard/Ford, OTP, squee! They're rerunning the pilot and several other episodes. Yay! I get a chance to record them. Too bad they aren't reairing all of them. They're only airing the pilot, episode 3, episodes 7, 8, and 10. Sheppard kisses a woman. :( So not good for Ford. Wonder how it's gonna play out on the show. (Yes, downloads have been up for quite a while now but since I have the crappiest interent connection ever I'm still waiting on the download of episode 12). Third Watch is back. Still not much focus on the paramedic side. -sigh- I should start watching the reruns on A&E. I miss getting to see the other side of emergency response. Wonder if Bosco is back yet... I hope so. He's the one thing that keeps me coming back and maybe to see what happens to Finney and his dad. Heh, Finney reminds me of Bosco. Abrasive, a jack-ass, and basic don't give a fuck what others think attitude. I really miss Jimmy. He was cute and managed to screw a lot of things up in his life. Kim Raver's on 24 now. Good for her. I found Kim (the character) annoying at times. I've never seen 24. The one time I was flipping channels and stumbled on it, I found it really boring. But then maybe I'm not built for that high-brow drama that has the critics raving. I'm more of the middle ground case file shows (CSI, WaT), not too bad, but not that great either.

martedì 3 luglio 2007


WaT and...


WaT and CSI tonight. Yay? Guess we'll have to wait and see. You know what's odd about WaT fandom? There's suddenly been a flood of D/M stories even though the show has totally screwed the ship over. Wonder why, not that I'm complaining or anything. It's always nice to see new stories especially after how stagnant this fandom was. It's just odd that only during the hiatus that new fic starts popping up. Heh, maybe that's why, it's the hiatus that's behind it. People don't have to see the crap that WaT has become. They can live in ignorant bliss of season 3 canon and can instead just pretend that season 1 was all there was with all its slashyness. The O.C. is on tonight also. Is it bad to say that I've lost almost all interest in this show? I'll keep watching but the plot has gotten really boring and Seth is super annoying. They keep trying to make him quirkier than he is. Why can't they just keep his quirks from last year and try and explore another side to his life other than driving everyone around him nutsl. I've recorded HOUSE. The pilot that they repeated yesterday? I hope it's as good as all the hype it's been getting because the tv season really needs a lift. Haven't seen the latest LOST yet but on tape also. Looking forward to when I can from what I've gleaned from my flist. Alias sounds really good too. I used to love Vaughn and now I'm just like whatever. He's gotten... boring I guess you could call it. He doesn't have that thing, charm? he had in earlier seasons. I live for Sark now. He's become one of my favorites. I didn't really care about him in the beginning but he grew on me. He's kinda cute too. *g*So the LJ sale is true. Hope things are as they say they are. We'll have to wait and see then. I wouldn't mind having them incorporate the more customizable type into LJ though.I wrote a litte Speed/Delko drabble yesterday. It's based off of the books so if I ever get it down, I don't know if anyone's even gonna know the context. Me and math do not mix this year. I keep getting really crappy grades on my tests. I just got a C when I thought I did pretty okay. Pre-calculus sucks. Calculus next year is gonna suck if I'm already doing this bad in pre-calc. And I'm gonna be doing the full IB load. How nice I'm gonna flunk out of high school my junior year. /sarcasm Finals are coming up. Great, I get to stress out for a few weeks then revert back to boring tedium. Supposed to snow tonight. Hope it does so no school tomorrow, or at least a late start.