domenica 5 agosto 2007
.........
...... I feel like a traitor. I like some of the new stories by the new authors in the N/G fandom. I love the stories from carolinecrane, geekwriter123, cinderlily, and everybody considered as the old vanguard. I miss the stories from them. Some of the new authors just make me cringe when I read their stories or how Nick and Greg are characterized but I squee over the fact that there'll be more fic. Maybe it's because I only joined the N/G fandom after getting hooked on LJ or maybe it's because of how I am and being able to take everything as it happens, just doing whatever I want with what happens. Or maybe it's because I shipped a massive pairing before and don't really mind N/G becoming like that. That pairing was Jack/Daniel from Stargate SG-1 and though I'm not as obsessed with it as I was, I still enjoy it. And the thing with that fandom is that it's been on for quite a few years so the massive fandom is to be expected and then there's the fact that there are entire sites devoted to certain pairings. For the most part if you can find the good sites you can avoid the fic that just doesn't ring true to you. That hasn't quite happened with N/G, maybe it should? I don't know but I see CSI becoming as big a fandom online as Stargate is. I feel for you guys I really do. I know the drawbacks of the expansion will be having to deal with more fic that is just crap and I'll cringe when I read them. But I'll just forget those stories as quickly as I can. I probably will never abandon the fandom. I never wrote them so maybe I'm not as invested as you guys are.I'll probably never abandon a fandom, grow bored with one and not go looking for fic yeah, but never outright abandonment. If that makes sense at all. They just seem to become a part of my online life. They won't inhabit my offline life, but I'll go looking for fic. I'm not making sense I know that. It's like I have seperate fandom areas. One category's for just reading fic online and then there's another one where I'll submerge myself into all aspects of the fandom. Jason Wiles is leaving Third Watch. Wah! No more Bosco! He was the reason I started watching TW passionately and he was the reason I was still watching this season. I like Carlos too but Bosco ranks higher. And yes this season more of the other actors have gotten a chance to shine but there's this spark missing when Bosco isn't involved in the story lines. I think I passionately started watching TW during season 4? where it was heavily Bosco involved. -sigh- Why is he leaving? Wah! I'm gonna miss my Bosco. I'll probably still watch for a while but eventually I'll phase it out of my tv rotation. Wah, I'll probably phase TW out after awhile. I'll miss it when I do. Why are all the original cast members going? *cries for her Bosco*
Iscriviti a:
Commenti sul post (Atom)
Nessun commento:
Posta un commento