sabato 1 settembre 2007

Me Grissom. Heh.



You scored as Gil Grissom. You are Grissom!Gil Grissom85%Greg Sanders60%Sara Sidle60%Warrick Brown55%Jim Brass55%Al Robbins50%Nick Stokes40%Catherine Willows35%</td>Which CSI character are you?created with QuizFarm.com

lunedì 27 agosto 2007


B...


Busy. Tired. No time. To Do: Bio lab bio project practice piano for recital chem lab long ass math hw Squee! Enrique on Ellen Degeneres Show

sabato 25 agosto 2007


Note: I ...


Note: I owe comments to several people and some I owe questions for that interview meme. Sorry it's taking so long, it's been a busy weekend. Why is LJ my preferred choice of procrastination? Lol, like I really have to ask myself that. ;) Anyway should be doing this block project. We have to present a ridiculous solution to a problem á la "A Modest Proposal" by Jonathan Swift. Updating for Friday through Monday. In part due to the Great LJ Blackout of '05 and because didn't have much time to get to a computer. Edit: 11:21p.m. Should go to sleep but want to finish update and still have one piece of homework left to do. Could do it tomorrow morning because we have late start Wednesdays where we go to school 2 hours later than normal. We worship these days. Though the bad thing is that on Thursdays, it feels likes Monday all over again. On Friday, we got the "Modest Proposal" assignment and two people in my group of 4, technically only one suggested the "problem" of gays but still I couldn't believe what I was hearing. I never expected to encounter this at school. Sure I assumed that people were of this view but I'd never encountered it in real live, well technically anywhere other than on the news, and so I was living in this little bubble of denial where everyone was okay with gays. It was quite a shock to have someone that I know say that "all gays should be dropped into the middle of Arkansas then have a wall built around them. Keeping them contained and keeping the Arkansasians busy." What's wrong with gays??? What does everyone have against them? Why is religion such a freaking big influence in our lives? I didn't know that religion was such a major factor in what we think is "proper." I bet 500 years from now, people will be wondering why the issue of gays was so controversial (well at least I hope that will be the case). Also on Friday, the destruction of my last fandom and 'ship. They made one of the characters of my OTP, Ford from Stargate Atlantis, a recurring character. This is what would have gone up on Friday if there hadn't been a blackout. NO NO NO! Shep/Ford! My Shep/Ford! Inarticulate rage at the TPTB for ruining my only really slashy pairing left. Only pairing that still had goddamn subtext when they managed to be onscreen together (because other than the pilot and 38 minutes, Ford is basically nonexistent). Mine! Mine! Mine! Shep/Ford! They demoted him to a recurring character! Replaced him on Sheppard's team with some hunted human who won't even trust them. Shep/Ford! I swear all the producers are looking for any rumors of slash and then destroying it [the pairing]. It doesn’t explain McKay's [continued] existence then but grrrrr! They added Beckett, why the fuck couldn't they keep Ford!?!?! He is the most underdeveloped character, all the fans agree, and whose fault is that??? Huh??? (accusing tone directed at producers) Instead of dealing they invent a totally new character to replace Ford!!!!! He better be added back full time after season 2. Fans need to stage a boycott, petition, whatever to get Ford back like they did with Daniel. Interestingly enough, I posted that opinion about the petition stuff elsewhere and that has become reality. I myself need to sign it but yay maybe it'll keep Ford around. Hopefully it works because there are no slashy shows left then, not ones with subtext you don't have to work that hard for. There was a little ficlet that just sprang out in response to that news. Don't know if I'll post it here. Battlestar Galactica premiered. Squeee! Shiny new fandom! No slash hints yet but I'm shipping Apollo/Starbuck. Hee, never thought I'd go back to het. but this pairing just jumps out at you. I so hope they fulfill what they are hinting at. That's all for Friday.Really, really, really crappy day. Don't want to go into it. All I have to say is that my eyes were very tired from all the crying that happened. Absolute, complete boredom. Had to go to the public library and volunteer. My mom made me go. All I ever do is RHA which is finding and pulling the stuff people have put on hold. Utter boredom for two straight hours then I got to be online for the next 3 hours with cable internet. Yay! but they have this filter so sometimes sites I want to go to are blocked. Then nothing interesting, just lazed around putting off homework. Oooo, watched the CSI: Miami repeat. God was this one slashy! Subtext galore between Speed and Delko. Was squeeing madly whenever they had scenes together and for some odd reason those are few and far between. Another thing is it just me or is Speed even during season 1 kinda being marginalized? Because I haven't really seen him much the last couple episodes and he never seems to work his own crime scene. First day of volunteering at the hospital. Was poked and blood was drawn. Then was shown what we'd be doing. Thought it'd be more exciting but guess they don't let kids do the more interesting stuff. Most of it involved paperwork, getting that delivered or filed. The delivering of the papers to the mother/baby unit was cool. We got to see the papers go travel through a transport tube. Then there was delivery of clothes to the various wings, up and down elevators stairs. You do a lot of walking, didn't expect that. We were shown around by these two guys. One we could barely understand and the other is laidback. Overall, it was an interesting experience, I'll be bored after a couple months of doing the same thing though. It seems I'm the youngest during my shift on Monday afternoons. Everyone else is either a junior or a senior. I'm only a sophomore. I was surprised, I'd thought there would be more people my age. Most of the people volunteering want to become doctors. I don't, I'm just curious about the hospital and I need the hours for CAS (IB requirements). Missed my piano lesson. I hadn't thought there was one but there was because I didn't read the contract. I'd assumed that she followed the Lake Washington School District holiday sheet exactly because before then she had but this was the first time she didn't. She only follows the schedule for the major holidays and well I wasn't really paying attention and so didn't take in that little detail. Hence, my missing the lesson. Arg. I wasn't ready yet anyway so that was kinda a good thing. I don't like practicing piano, I don't know why. I'd rather I was learning cello but piano is cheaper and more brother and sister want to learn. -sigh- Maybe when I'm an adult I can learn cello. Behind the Stargate: Secrets Revealed aired. Rainbow was host! This is the most we've seen of him since the premiere and 38 minutes. Then all the behind the scenes stuff. Rainbow's having so much fun! How could they scale his character back! We never even got good character development out of him. The plot for Ford next season is crap. SPOILERS Ford becomes SuperFord! and goes hunting Wraith because an enzyeme makes him able to track Wraith easily. Ford escapes from Atlantis and goes on a Wraith hunting spree. The team has to get him back but have orders to shoot to kill because he's a security risk if he escapes. The team nears his capture, but Ford jumps into the beam of a passing Wraith dart? ship and escapes that way. That's how they're gonna reduce Ford to recurring. Wah!!! I have this bad feeling that eventually there will be no more Ford at all on the show, that they're just gonna write Ford off completely. Watched CSI where Nick speaks Spanish. -melts- OmgSquee! Nick. Spanish. Gun. -melts/drools- Though when he was shouting in Spanish, the accent on the words was very strongly American. Only reason I noticed was because I'm in my 4th year of Spanish. It's interesting how fluent Nicky is. He's supposedly rusty at his Spanish but can pretty much translate a whole song. I can't do that. I think the only people that could probably do that would be people in the IB classes. Doesn't this mean that Nicky isn't really rusty? Wonder where he practiced his Spanish then...School went by really fast today. Classes are tolerable but Spanish is just crap. I hate that class, not for the content but for the people that are in there. I think I already covered this so most of you know what I'm talking about. Right now I hate math too, because I just don't understand and that makes me put off doing my homework which leads to failing tests. Lunch was also interesting because my notion that certain people at the table I sit at are talking behind my back has been confirmed more or less. Usually there are no hushed conversations at the table but there was several today. And it seemed like they were talking about me because one of them remarked about how I'd taken a seat that had been reserved by someone else through putting their backpack on it. Then afterwards at the table they had whispered conversations and seemed to glance at me so suspicions confirmed. The girl in question who's seat I took didn't even make it to the table by the time I was done with my lunch and had left to go to the library. I'm usually always done eating around 10 minutes into our lunch time of 40 min. We never have enough chairs because we are the fastest growing community /sarcasm. Still, there's no need to whisper behind someone's back when they're right there. I'm sure I'm probably making this all up but I don't like half the people I eat lunch with so yeah. I would so rather be at a different lunch with my real friends instead of these acquaintances. Going to sleep now. Very sleepy.One last thing. SQUEEE!!! Enrique on Ellen Degeneres show tomorrow! Squee!

mercoledì 15 agosto 2007

More la...

More later.
You Are 17 Years Old
17 Under 12: You are a kid at heart. You still have an optimistic life view - and you look at the world with awe.13-19: You are a teenager at heart. You question authority and are still trying to find your place in this world.20-29: You are a twentysomething at heart. You feel excited about what's to come... love, work, and new experiences.30-39: You are a thirtysomething at heart. You've had a taste of success and true love, but you want more!40+: You are a mature adult. You've been through most of the ups and downs of life already. Now you get to sit back and relax.What Age Do You Act?

venerdì 10 agosto 2007

Meme and birthday wishes



I don't think you know me but Happy birthday alethialia! Squee! Eddie Cibrian in a new show! Yay! Need to go watch at 9:00. -checks watch obsessively-1) Comment here that you would like to be interviewed.2) I will reply with five questions.3) Post these questions, and your answers in your journal, along with who interviewed you.4) Post this meme in your journal as wellInterviewd by loozy 1. Who are you? Give a general description of yourself. I'm a 5'2" Asian girl who loves to be challenged in school. I am still in high school and am taking as many hard classes as I can though my grades aren't as good as I would want them to be as a result. I love reading, fiction or fanfic, doesn't matter I devour both when I like what I read. Only just recently got into the writing part of fanfic this past summer. I am addicted to tv and watch way too many shows per week. I ship many pairings, mainly slash because I have just about sworn off het. I have major issues with procrastination, trying to break myself of it but it's slow going. I have difficulty opening up to people due to some bad experiences with former friends. But am a steadfast friend to those I consider my friends. I hate people who pretend to be dumb/just don't even try doing their own work and people who always have to draw attention to themselves or think way too highly of themselves.2. You have to recite a poem in front of class. But you forgot to learn it. What is your excuse?My excuse... don't really have one, I'd just say I totally forgot, that I had tons of other homework to do, forgot to write it down in my planner, and just basically spaced. (Not very original but it's what I would say. I'm way too honest for my own good.). You take part in a discussion about WaT. You are asked why you ship D/M. What is your answer?My answer: I ship D/M because the chemistry between them during season 1 just leaps off the screen. Martin has absolutely no chemistry with Sam and Sam barely seems to know Martin at all. While Danny after a few bumps in the road knows Martin intimately, almost more than Martin knows himself. They can read each other really well for two people who were complete strangers when they first met. They exchange whole conversations in just a few glances. They balance each other out, one has weaknesses which are the other's strengths. They always challenge each other to be the best that they can be. They have this easy camaraderie that's rare even between the best of friends. They can be brutally honest with each other, knowing that things won't be taken the wrong way. 4. Why that nickname?My former best friend, Alexa (we're just now casual friends now), came up with it way back when (5th grade?). I liked it and it just stuck with me. It fell out of use with her and when I was signing up for yahoo!mail, that was the name that first came to mind. I've just been using it constantly since then because I'm not very creative and it takes me forever to come up with a nickname of my own so I just reuse the one that works. 5. Favourite episode of WaT? And why?I have two favorite episodes, "Silent Partner" and "Are You Now or Have You Ever Been." "Silent Partner" showcased the D/M dynamic as stated above. It revealed aspects about our Danny boy that just makes you ache for all the pain he's been through. It also showed some of the issues Martin carries around with him, making you love him more also. This was the episode where the hostility between Danny and Martin evolved into the beginnings of a close friendship between them. "Are You Now or Have You Ever Been" showed how Danny is always the quickest to assume the worst about people. It showed how hurt Martin was by Danny's distrust and how he valued Danny's opinion, further evidence that Danny and Martin could be more than just friends. It shows that once Martin's comfortable somewhere, that he has the respect and trust of his peers, he can give as good as he gets. He'll lose control over his emotions when something hurts him especially from people he trusts and that he's not this eternally cheerful guy, that he's human. Things get to him and that he'll react like anyone else would. It showed the ripping away of Martin's blinders about his father and Martin's finally standing up to him. Then there's all this angst between Martin and Danny and Danny's apology at the end didn't really resolve it, leaving this thing unsaid between them. There's so much more I could say but those are the main things. This episode revealed many things about Danny and Martin, allowing us to get a deeper glimpse into these characters who we've come to know and love about who they are, all in an intelligent way.Questions from nekosmuse1) Who or what has the most influence over your writing?Hm... hard to say. In fanfiction, you, my other betas, authors I've read (fanfic and fiction), and thoughts of what I'd like to read myself. In school related writing, my teachers mostly and friends who's opinion I trust. 2) What is the craziest thing you've ever done, and gotten away with?Going somewhere (orchestra room) the complete opposite (school library, I think it was) of what was told to a teacher. (Yes, I'm very boring but that's me. ;) )3) You know that at exactly 11:00 am tomorrow the world is going to end. You also know that no one else knows and if they did there could be mass panic. Do you tell anyone?Yes, my family and my closet friends so we could enjoy the time we had left together. 4) White or dark meat?White. I think my mom said that dark meat was bad for you, something about being too fatty. I prefer white anyway, it's not as hard to chew as some dark meat or maybe it's the other way around...5) In the event that the government comes in and takes over fandom, destroying it completely and utterly, would you still continue to write just for yourself?Hell yes! The government can go screw itself. My writing wouldn't be any good and I doubt that I'd finish half the things I start (much like now) but it's my choice. The government can't restrict what goes on in my head and maybe we wouldn't have central places for fandom but I can still share it with those of you that I know enjoy the same fandoms I do. I'd do it by the old fashioned way, snail mail.

domenica 5 agosto 2007


.........


...... I feel like a traitor. I like some of the new stories by the new authors in the N/G fandom. I love the stories from carolinecrane, geekwriter123, cinderlily, and everybody considered as the old vanguard. I miss the stories from them. Some of the new authors just make me cringe when I read their stories or how Nick and Greg are characterized but I squee over the fact that there'll be more fic. Maybe it's because I only joined the N/G fandom after getting hooked on LJ or maybe it's because of how I am and being able to take everything as it happens, just doing whatever I want with what happens. Or maybe it's because I shipped a massive pairing before and don't really mind N/G becoming like that. That pairing was Jack/Daniel from Stargate SG-1 and though I'm not as obsessed with it as I was, I still enjoy it. And the thing with that fandom is that it's been on for quite a few years so the massive fandom is to be expected and then there's the fact that there are entire sites devoted to certain pairings. For the most part if you can find the good sites you can avoid the fic that just doesn't ring true to you. That hasn't quite happened with N/G, maybe it should? I don't know but I see CSI becoming as big a fandom online as Stargate is. I feel for you guys I really do. I know the drawbacks of the expansion will be having to deal with more fic that is just crap and I'll cringe when I read them. But I'll just forget those stories as quickly as I can. I probably will never abandon the fandom. I never wrote them so maybe I'm not as invested as you guys are.I'll probably never abandon a fandom, grow bored with one and not go looking for fic yeah, but never outright abandonment. If that makes sense at all. They just seem to become a part of my online life. They won't inhabit my offline life, but I'll go looking for fic. I'm not making sense I know that. It's like I have seperate fandom areas. One category's for just reading fic online and then there's another one where I'll submerge myself into all aspects of the fandom. Jason Wiles is leaving Third Watch. Wah! No more Bosco! He was the reason I started watching TW passionately and he was the reason I was still watching this season. I like Carlos too but Bosco ranks higher. And yes this season more of the other actors have gotten a chance to shine but there's this spark missing when Bosco isn't involved in the story lines. I think I passionately started watching TW during season 4? where it was heavily Bosco involved. -sigh- Why is he leaving? Wah! I'm gonna miss my Bosco. I'll probably still watch for a while but eventually I'll phase it out of my tv rotation. Wah, I'll probably phase TW out after awhile. I'll miss it when I do. Why are all the original cast members going? *cries for her Bosco*

lunedì 30 luglio 2007

Sweet 16



You know, it's very sad that none of my RL friends remembered my birthday while all of my LJ friends did. Seems I'm closer to my LJ friends than those I have in RL. I am pretty closed off when it comes to opening up to friends in person so, yeah. Plus I didn't advertise it like everyone is want to do in my high school, but you'd assume that your friends would remember at least. -sigh- Can't wait to get out of this place. Like my teachers but really hate the stupid social status stuff. Just discovered I was born at 12:30p.m. I hadn't known that before. It's interesting since I'm such a nightowl that I'd be born then. I'd have assumed that people born during the day would be day people at least if not morning people. Yup, it's official Danny and Martin have fled. There's been no trace of them for awhile now. Danny popped back in once but hasn't shown up since. ;) This calls for a season 1 marathon. Perfect timing too, there's a three day weekend coming up and I might even be able to start tomorrow because there's a chance of snow. Yay! Snow days. They've been saying it for a week and it still hasn't happened yet but maybe tonight we'll get lucky. Speed and Delko have take up residence now. They're fun to watch. Their bickering amuses me to no end. ;) I have noticed in season 1 though that Speed and Horatio work together a lot. I haven't seen any Speed/Delko interaction for several weeks on the A&E reruns. I so need the DVDs. Nick and Greg are also showing up more often now. Sheppard and Ford have been strangely absent but that will probably be remedied by the new Atlantis episodes starting in two weeks. Squee! Atlantis DVD will be coming out sometime this year. Squee! Now I just need to get a job and get money to buy it and all the other things I want.

domenica 15 luglio 2007

S/D fic on fanfiction.net



Squee! Cute little S/D fic. There really needs to be more of them. These are the few on fanfiction.net. I really need to steer clear of rareslash pairings... but they're so preeetty! S/D fic "Water's Edge" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2067135/1/ "A Free Man" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1961161/1/ "It's the Strangest Thing" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1940862/1/ "Offering" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1915849/1/ "Dreams Past" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1915841/1/ "Fibers" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1905642/1/ "Áilteoir" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1778587/1/ "Gyve" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1481876/1/ "Sunday Morning" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1478644/1/ "Last Week in July" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1477759/1/ "I'm Deeply Mistaken" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1476149/1/ "Just My Imagination" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1457590/1/ "White Flag" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1449311/1/ "Best Man" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1366389/1/ "No One to Blame" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1329253/1/ "Confessions of a Broken Lover" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1298790/1/ "A Vote of Confidence" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2169803/1/ "Now that You're Gone" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2340554/1/ "But Yet So Irresistible" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/bysi.html "And Straight on 'Til Morning" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/asotm.html "How Could He Resist" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/hchr.html "Sometimes I Wonder" http://geocities.com/thwarted1066/miscellany/siw.html "Calendar Boy" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2388851/1/ "Blessing" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2376659/1/ "Numb" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2387913/1/ "The Aftermath" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2358641/1/ "Case Closed" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/2254913/1/ </li> Speed, Delko fic "Ties on My Shoe" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1563116/1/ "Inure" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1433858/1/ "To Serve and Protect" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1355341/1/ Speed "Runaway" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1960323/1/ "Bitter Salt" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1785857/1/ "Guilt" http://www.fanfiction.net/s/1473598/1/ ---WiP fics by Lament ----need to check every now and then along with fanfiction.net

lunedì 9 luglio 2007

Quiz Time!



gakked from plum_passions You scored as Loner. Loner94%Goth31%Stoner25%Geek25%Drama nerd19%Ghetto gangsta13%Prep/Jock/Cheerleader6%Punk/Rebel0%</td>What's Your High School Stereotype?created with QuizFarm.comgakked from loozyWhat Kind of Geek are You?Name DOB Favourite Color Your IQ is highYou are a computer geekYour strength is you can understand and use slangYour weakness is alcoholYou think normal people are interestingNormal people think that you are satanicThis cool quiz by owlsamantha - Taken 167950 Times.</a>New - COOL Dating Tips and Romance Advice!

venerdì 6 luglio 2007


Just catching ...


Just catching up on my flist now. Stayed up too late Wednesday and Thursday and so had to take a nap Friday afternoon. Watched the Stargate: Atlantis mini marathon, mini because they didn't play all the episodes. They reaired the pilot but they edited it for time or whatever. They took out this whole sequence where we got to see what the main members of the SGA exploration team did with the few hours they had before leaving for Atlantis. I wanted to see Ford's grandparents again and Sheppard sitting forlorn on the hilltop and the fact that he looks hot in a black turtleneck. They also took out Sheppard asking Ford what it's like going through the Stargate and Ford's teasing answer. All we got was the yell before Ford jumped through. I did manage to notice some slashy moments that I'd missed the first time through. *g* I so need to get cable so I can download the episodes for watching.

giovedì 5 luglio 2007


Guh...


Guh. -melts- Nicky with a gun in next week's promos. He so needs his hair back. Guys with guns are hot. Didn't see all of CSI but have it recorded. I saw like the last two minutes of it. Greggo passed and is now full CSI. Go Greggo! Hee, and Nicky couldn't keep his hands to himself. He kept touching Greggo. Squee! There loveissocanon! Just got introduced to the Nicky/Greggo pairing so excuse my squeeing over the evidence. Meh, the episode was better than all the episodes up to date. They seem to be going back to their original format. Yay. More Danny and the whole team is finally showcased a little more than in recent episodes. At first I thought it was gonna be a Martin episode because to me in the beginning he seemed to be really affected by the girl missing. Anthony LaPaglia's wife is a really good actress. I find her voice a little annoying, how it goes squeaky at points but she is really pretty. Next week's promos seem to be leading us to believe that it's a Danny episode. It's really cliché though. I'd love it if they put Martin in the jail instead of Danny because that would be so interesting to see how Martin would react to that. And technically it's still a possibility because there's a shot of Danny saying you should start being more careful. But then you never know because promos can be tricky. I think Danny was standing in the jail when he had the cellphone up against his ear so it is probably gonna be Danny in the jail. Squee! Stargate: Atlantis is returning soon. The most slashiest show on this season, well except the O.C. but that's become really boring and well just annoying. Sheppard/Ford, OTP, squee! They're rerunning the pilot and several other episodes. Yay! I get a chance to record them. Too bad they aren't reairing all of them. They're only airing the pilot, episode 3, episodes 7, 8, and 10. Sheppard kisses a woman. :( So not good for Ford. Wonder how it's gonna play out on the show. (Yes, downloads have been up for quite a while now but since I have the crappiest interent connection ever I'm still waiting on the download of episode 12). Third Watch is back. Still not much focus on the paramedic side. -sigh- I should start watching the reruns on A&E. I miss getting to see the other side of emergency response. Wonder if Bosco is back yet... I hope so. He's the one thing that keeps me coming back and maybe to see what happens to Finney and his dad. Heh, Finney reminds me of Bosco. Abrasive, a jack-ass, and basic don't give a fuck what others think attitude. I really miss Jimmy. He was cute and managed to screw a lot of things up in his life. Kim Raver's on 24 now. Good for her. I found Kim (the character) annoying at times. I've never seen 24. The one time I was flipping channels and stumbled on it, I found it really boring. But then maybe I'm not built for that high-brow drama that has the critics raving. I'm more of the middle ground case file shows (CSI, WaT), not too bad, but not that great either.

martedì 3 luglio 2007


WaT and...


WaT and CSI tonight. Yay? Guess we'll have to wait and see. You know what's odd about WaT fandom? There's suddenly been a flood of D/M stories even though the show has totally screwed the ship over. Wonder why, not that I'm complaining or anything. It's always nice to see new stories especially after how stagnant this fandom was. It's just odd that only during the hiatus that new fic starts popping up. Heh, maybe that's why, it's the hiatus that's behind it. People don't have to see the crap that WaT has become. They can live in ignorant bliss of season 3 canon and can instead just pretend that season 1 was all there was with all its slashyness. The O.C. is on tonight also. Is it bad to say that I've lost almost all interest in this show? I'll keep watching but the plot has gotten really boring and Seth is super annoying. They keep trying to make him quirkier than he is. Why can't they just keep his quirks from last year and try and explore another side to his life other than driving everyone around him nutsl. I've recorded HOUSE. The pilot that they repeated yesterday? I hope it's as good as all the hype it's been getting because the tv season really needs a lift. Haven't seen the latest LOST yet but on tape also. Looking forward to when I can from what I've gleaned from my flist. Alias sounds really good too. I used to love Vaughn and now I'm just like whatever. He's gotten... boring I guess you could call it. He doesn't have that thing, charm? he had in earlier seasons. I live for Sark now. He's become one of my favorites. I didn't really care about him in the beginning but he grew on me. He's kinda cute too. *g*So the LJ sale is true. Hope things are as they say they are. We'll have to wait and see then. I wouldn't mind having them incorporate the more customizable type into LJ though.I wrote a litte Speed/Delko drabble yesterday. It's based off of the books so if I ever get it down, I don't know if anyone's even gonna know the context. Me and math do not mix this year. I keep getting really crappy grades on my tests. I just got a C when I thought I did pretty okay. Pre-calculus sucks. Calculus next year is gonna suck if I'm already doing this bad in pre-calc. And I'm gonna be doing the full IB load. How nice I'm gonna flunk out of high school my junior year. /sarcasm Finals are coming up. Great, I get to stress out for a few weeks then revert back to boring tedium. Supposed to snow tonight. Hope it does so no school tomorrow, or at least a late start.

giovedì 28 giugno 2007


Lost and...


Lost and AliasNew LOST and premiere of Alias tonight. LOST, the one good show that is on this season. Not into the fandom, didn't even go rabidly insane about the fic then have interest wane. I don't know LOST is just that type of show where I don't care about the fandom. I'll read a random fic here and there but other than that no real interest. Alias I almost dropped because it got really boring. Lucky JJ Abrahams realized that he needed to go back to the format they had in the beginning which he did and last season was in my opinion was as good as or even better than season 1. Some parts were a little dry but as a whole, it remained true to the spirit of the show. I realized that the actor that plays Locke on LOST was also on Alias. I was going through some tapes I had to see if they could still be used for recording and I came across that episode. I knew I saw him somewhere before, I just couldn't place where. CSI/WaTCan't say I'm looking forward to the new CSI and WaT but I'm gonna watch anyway. They're the torture I put myself through each week, praying that the goodness will come back so I guess yay? for new episodes. Third WatchNew Third Watch. Kinda the same feeling toward it as CSI and WaT though not quite as much because they lost so many of the original cast members and now just focuses on the cops. I miss Jimmy and Carlos being a major part of the action. The new cast members are okay. I can tolerate Monroe and Cruz but the new paramedic and that new fireman... they just get on my nerves. The guy is just way too perky and the medic is a bitch. Maybe I'll come to at least like them because the first time I ever saw TW I hated Carlos, Jimmy, and Bosco. Now I love those three characters. Ty, Sully, and Faith I like too, I just those three more. I miss Doc too. He always gave an interesting view of things. Though the last few episodes that Doc was there were a little strange. Yes, he was heading toward a mental breakdown but it still didn't seem like something Doc would do. Heard about the possible buyout of LJ. I don't really have a feeling on it what with being so new to LJ. If it happens I hope they don't change anything because I like LJ as it is. I've checked out the other blogs/journals and well they aren't as developed in the community sense as LJ is if at all. LJ is a unique experience, it would suck majorly if they changed it and everybody abandoned it. Though I'd follow my friends wherever they will go because without them LJ would be pointless. I'd probably never use it again if all my LJ friends moved, maybe to check communities if they were still active but otherwise no. Actually, I'd probably still use it for writing entries but it'd be annoying having to go to another site to catch up with my friends. It's supposed to snow in the next few days. We won't have to suffer the cold temperatures without the payoff of snow. Hopefully it will snow enough that we get to miss school. We'll have to make them up at the end of the year but who cares. Snow is so rare around here that we really look forward to it when it happens. Bad thing is the cold. I prefer temperatures that are in the middle, not too cold and not too hot. Heh, I'd considered going to college on the East Coast but I'm wondering how I'd deal because of the temperatures either being really high or really low. School hasn't been that cold either. It wasn't as bad as Monday. None of my classes have been as cold as they were then. I'm no longer an icicle for most of the day. Now off to study for the math test I have tomorrow. Then after practicing piano I'll try and watch the Exorcist DVD I borrowed. Be prepared for nightmares. I hope it won't give me any.

lunedì 18 giugno 2007


If it's gonna ...


If it's gonna be this cold it should snow at least. Temperatures for the week are supposed to be around the 20s. Brrr! I want snow so I don't have to go to school when it's this cold. I want to stay home and be nice and warm instead of a popsicle for half the day. Stay in bed reading or working on fic, seeing the whiteness everywhere and feeling like the world has been born again. That all the horrible things that are common place seem to fade away. Wrote this horrible WaT ficlet yesterday. Started out with a good idea then it turned to crap. I'm gonna see if I can salvage anything though because I really liked the idea until half way through. Need to get to sleep earlier. Need to not procrastinate anymore.

domenica 17 giugno 2007


Err....


Err...um...last entry is a reason why I should not be allowed access to a computer when I'm sleep deprived. I tend to overreact to things. -hides- Just recently managed to download the Manson video with Eric/Greggo in it. Manskirt! Squee! Then the necking, if that doesn't make Eric gay then I don't know what does. Well, at least not against gay people then. School was okay despite getting only 3 hours of sleep last night. It was freaking ass cold this morning. I heard it was like 20 degrees and for here in Seattle that is really cold. I had to wait for the bus and I swear my hands nearly froze off. That freaking cold. Anyway, the school day went by really fast for the first day back from break. We jumped right back into the middle of the homework load especially in block (english/history). Block is way more interesting than last year. Discussions actually have some relevance to what we are learning and Makin and Keogh bring up interesting ideas or just make fun of us. Either way more enjoyment from this class than last year. Bio was nice and warm. -content smile- Everywhere else, as if we weren't inside a building. For god's sake people, give us some heat before we freeze to death.Will attempt to continue some of the fics I have stashed whenever I have time and over the weekend. Now getting off so I can't use LJ as an excuse to procrastinate.

sabato 16 giugno 2007

WTF!?!?!?



Shouldn't be up but doing last minute homework and so wanted to check if TNT is replaying season 2 of WaT since season 1 is in syndication already. So checked tv listings for WaT, TNT is still in season 1 so then I checked this week's new episode from CBS to find out what's happening. Looked at the cast part of the episode description, did double take, and am now screaming WTF in my head right now. Look at the cast part, Enrique isn't in this episode at all. What the hell have the producers done with him?!?!? I want my Danny back. Wouldn't be surprised if he just asked to be written out of the script because he's been getting so little screen time so he can focus on getting other actings gigs. M/S was bad enough, now this. -flails around madly then goes to a corner and hides and curses producers-"4.0" The team uncovers the secret life of a 16-year-old student at a top-notch girls school in Manhattan, who disappeared after her friends left for an SAT prep course. Cast: Anthony LaPaglia, Poppy Montgomery, Marianne Jean-Baptiste, Eric Close, Michelle Horn, Brooke Nevin, Karla Mae Maloney, Alanna Boatright, Gia Carides, Brian Skala, Joey Gray, Nathan Anderson, Rob Nagle, Kathrine Narducci. Director(s): Ken Collins. Producer(s): Jerry Bruckheimer, Jonathan Littman , Ed Redlich , David Nutter, Hank Steinberg. Writer(s): Jennifer Levin. -crawls out of corner long enough to remark- Huh, interesting Greggo's not in this week's CSI either. Wonder why. -crawls back to corner and continues cursing-Who Shot Sherlock", Episode #511. A Sherlock Holmes enthusiast is murdered in his perfectly re-created, Victorian-era, Baker Street study, and the CSI team needs to find the killer. Cast: William Petersen, Marg Helgenberger, Gary Dourdan, George Eads, Jorja Fox, Paul Guilfoyle, Robert David Hall, David Berman, Wallace Langham, Jose Zuniga, Archie Kao, Marc Vann, Ted Rooney, Rod McLachlan, Sebastian Roche, Catherine Dent, Lisa Waltz, Steve Heinze, John Krasinsksi, Gus Buktenica. Director(s): Ken Fink. Producer(s): Jerry Bruckheimer, Carol Mendelsohn, Ann Donahue, Anthony Zuiker, William Petersen. Writer(s): David Rambo, Richard Catalani.

mercoledì 13 giugno 2007


I probab...


I probably shouldn't be woe-is-me right now with others in SE Asia so much worse off than I am. I wish them the best, but my LJ is where I let my guard down. It's the place where intense introspection happens /sarcasm. Anyway, it's the only place I feel comfortable ranting and raving about everyday things as shallow as they may be besides the paperbound journal I have. So feel free to skip right past this if you aren't in the mood for self-pity right now. Well, technically it isn't self pity, it's just need to get this out before brain explodes. So totally shouldn't be on right now. I have homework to do and piano to practice. I'll try and make this quick then. An hour later...heh, so not happening. I've written a Speed/Delko ficlet. I don't know if it's gonna see the light of day since I can never finish anything. Odd, it was inspired after reading the CSI: Miami books. Heh, that's the way it works. I've usually been drawn into a new fandom through its fanfic so I guess I shouldn't be surprised that only after reading the books did I finally get a handle on the characters and started writing. Squeeeee! I was going through my tapes to see what ones I could still use and I found one epsiode of Hawaii. It was the one where Gains gets left behind on "Coke Island." It's the only epsiode I have because there were time issues with LOST and my sister having broken our second VCR. And I was fighting the pull of this show. I was fighting the pull of slashyness. I already had enough to watch as it was and since the show was crap I knew it wasn't gonna be one long. Fought as hard as I could, didn't work. Got sucked in especially after reading the so very limited fic in this fandom. Fell in love with Gains/Edwards and now I'm desparately looking for downloands. Someone's offered to put them up on yousendit.com, they say it's gonna take awhile. So happy I'm gonna get them but the waiting is killing me. I'm afraid of finishing anything or so it seems, evidenced by the several trillion fics I have started but haven't gotten back to finish. Everyone (Danny, Martin, Sheppard, Ford, etc.) only pops in every now and then and it's always with a new fic idea. They never want to finish what they started the last time they visited me. I swear I'm either gonna need to beat them into submission to finish what they start or go see a fic shrink so she can determine why I have this fear of finishing things. And it's not because I lose interest in the idea, I really do love several of my ideas, I just don't know... I recently had a binge where I was able to go back to the same fic over and over and actually get somewhere with it. Totally not D/M because they are the mother of being not able to finish anything other than that really awful fic I managed to post. The ship's Shep/Ford which is really shiny and slashy and from the promos of the restart of the season this month in danger because Shep kisses a chick. Possibly some alien girl and then there's still hardly any Ford. I've manageed to download the first episode when they come back on and like before the hiatus there's hardly any Ford. For their I kept getting ideas, but jotted those down elsewhere and managed to continue onwards with the one I first started, but alas that is no more. I managed to write about 4 pages in really, really small handwriting. And that's a lot coming from me. I think I stopped it when I got the idea for the ending. This half formed plot sprang on me and from where I stopped I was a looooong way from getting to my end. I guess that scared me off because I just stopped writing all things related to that fandom. I've moved on to Speed/Delko mentioned above, though that seems more like a one shot more than anything else. Most likely it all has something to do with the fact that I work without a plot outline because well if I even attempt an outline the fic stalls right there. I swear my muse hates order. Chaos is her calling and any attempt to change that drives her into abandoning the current project. So anyone, help please, on my inability to finish. Techniques, methods, ways, etc. whatever you do to conquer this inability to finish something or reccommend me to a good muse/fic shrink. Help! Before I am buried under a pile of unfinished fics. Hmmm... McShep is slighty growing on me, not to the point where I'll read fics because that just is...not right. My OTP is Shep/Ford and I'm very dedicated to my OTPs and will favor them and screw canon *cough*WaT*cough* anytime of the week. School starts tomorrow. Don't wanna go. I liked being able to do whatever I want, not having to worry about homework or getting enough sleep to survive through the school day. Hell, I really don't want to go through the panic of upcoming finals either. God, second winter break is sooo far away. About a month and a half away. Can't wait for it to get here. Hmm... is it bad to think that you might just prefer to live as a recluse? As long as I have my LJ friends of course, but otherwise I could just about give up most of my friends in RL and barricade myself in my house. Aversion to high school politics talking, but right now that looks like a really nice prospect. Doing whatever I wanted, submerging myself in fandom without having other things I should be doing on my mind, etc. Heh, really should start using lj-cuts more. Entries are getting really long. Off to do all the crap I put off until today.

venerdì 4 maggio 2007

New Year's Resolutions



Life Resolutions Not to procrastinate anymore (desparately need to do) To practice piano for at least one hour everyday (desparately need to do) To exercise for at least one hour everyday (iffy, might do, might not) To manage my time better (everyday is a freaking struggle, sounds like an addiction ;) To expand my music interests To go to bed earlier (heh, let's see this happen) To try and be more open with people (heh, probably not gonna happen) To get straight A's (like that's gonna happen) Fandom Resolutions To finish all decent fics I start (really, really iffy) To write at least a 1/2 hour each day in any fandom, just as long as I write (doable, ties-in with the manage time better one)Heh, all even and without even trying.